Vassilikos - Vintage (Songs I Wish I’d Written Vol. 1)

Vassilikos - Vintage (Songs I Wish I’d Written Vol. 1)

Released: 2009
Role: Engineer, Mixing, Production
Label: Sony / Greece

In 2009, Vassilikos, experienced and more mature than ever, was signed to Sony Music Greece which published his first solo album, a compilation of several numbers of his choice from the 30s to the 60s. This compilation is not an ordinary collection of cover songs. The Greek songwriter, apart from his unique voice, adds his own distinctive and fresh perspective to songs that have become classic over time, and makes them sound as if they were written today. The manner in which he transforms songs like “You Are My Destiny” by Paul Anka, and his fresh approach towards classics like “All Tomorrow’s Parties” by the Velvet Underground, shows that Vassilikos likes to challenge even the most musically-trained ear.

Vassilikos’ duties, apart from singing, include, arranging, performing all musical instruments, and producing together with the UK producer Clive Martin.



Only a few weeks after the release of ‘Vintage’, the album was certified Gold.


  1. Across The Universe
  2. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
  3. The Windmills Of Your Mind
  4. Nature Boy
  5. Famous Blue Raincoat
  6. All Tomorrow's Parties
  7. You Are My Destiny
  8. I (Who Have Nothing)
  9. The Look Of Love
  10. The Man I Love
  11. If You Go Away
  12. Sealed With A Kiss
  13. Moon River